Bartholomew County Genealogical Society
"Life is lived forwards, but understood backwards."
Programs
Contact
Membership
Newsletters
Queries
Publications
Links
War of 1812
Programs

2016

All meetings are at 10am unless stated otherwise
 
Saturday, January 23 - DNA 101, Phyllis McLaughlin, 
                                    to be followed by a DNA workshop for members in October 2016

Saturday, February 20:  S.K.I.L.L.S. (Sharing Knowing in Light Learning Sessions for BCGS Members)
                                     Newspapers, including the recently scanned Republic newspapers at the library

Saturday, March 26:  Alison Singleton - Census Records
                                        (Alison was here last year to present "Facebooking Your Past")


Saturday, May 21 
- Brown County History Center (possibly lunch)

Saturday, July 23 
- Edinburgh Library (possibly lunch)

Friday & Saturday, September 17-18 -
History Days at the Library, Genealogy 101 Workshop on Saturday

Saturday, October 22:  
S.K.I.L.L.S (Sharing Knowing in Light Learning Sessions for BCGS Members)
                                   DNA 101 Part II - Phyllis McLaughlin - workshop reviewing actual DNA results for members

Saturday, November 12 
- TBD - either Territorial Indiana or something from Herr Schwenk

2017 "Save the Dates!"

Saturday, January 21

Saturday, February 18

Saturday, March 18